Alexander M.M. Eggermont - The Research Gate

Alexander M.M. Eggermont, MD,PhD, Paris-Saclay University, Paris, France

Paris, France

Professor at Paris-Saclay University, Paris, France

About Alexander M.M. Eggermont

Alexander M.M. Eggermont, MD,PhD           

Chief Scientific Officer Princess Máxima Center for Pediatric Oncology, the Netherlands                                                         Full Professor of Oncology Classe Exceptionnelle, Paris-Saclay University, Paris, France Coordinator Comprehensive Cancer Center Program Deutsche KrebsHilfe, Germany                        Strategic Advisor @ DKFZ-NCT for the Multisite NCT program, Germany                         

(Past) Professional Positions: Director General of Gustave Roussy Comprehensive Cancer Center, Villejuif, France, (2010-2019). Full Professor of Surgical Oncology (2003-2016), Endowed Professor of International Networking in Cancer Research (2011-2018) at Erasmus University MC Rotterdam.. PhD in tumor immunology at Erasmus University Rotterdam (1987) and Fellow of the NIH-NCI (Surgery Branch, Steve Rosenberg) (1985-86).

Professional awards (selection): Joseph Maisin Chair in Oncology at Catholic University of Louvain in Belgium (2001); ASCO Statemans Award (2010); Michiel Van Vloten Award of the Dutch Surgical Society (2016); John Wayne Award of Clinical Research of SSO (2018); Doctorate Honoris Causa (University Essen, Germany) (2018); Honorary Chair KAZIOR (Kazakh Institute of Oncology and Radiotherapy)(2019);  Deutsche Krebshilfe Cancer Award (2020)

Specialties & Scientific Output: Clinical: immunotherapy, melanoma, sarcoma, general drug development, regional Tx. Basic/Translational: tumor immunology, animal models and tumor patho-physiology. Scientific Output: >900 publications; 36 PhD theses from research programs @ ErasmusMC: H-index/citations: 100, >46000 citations (Web of Science), HI:102, >48000 (Scopus); HI:110, >56000 (Research Gate);  HI:121, >70000 citations (Google Scholar)

International (current & past) scientific societal positions

  • Past President European Academy of Cancer Sciences (2010-2019)
  • Past President Cancer Core Europe (2014-2019) (Gustave Roussy – Cambridge Cancer Center – NKI Amsterdam- Vall d’Hebron Institute of Oncology- Istituto Nazionale Tumori de Milano- Karolinska Institutet – DKFZ / NCT)
  • ECCO: Past President of ECCO (the European CanCer Organization)
  • EORTC: Past President of EORTC (European Organisation for Research and Treatment of Cancer) past Chairman of the Melanoma Group
  • ASCO: Past Member Board of Directors of ASCO (Surgery Chair) and JCO Editorial Board
  • AACR: Past Deputy Editor of Clinical Cancer Research (2001-2009)
  • Deutsche Krebshilfe: President International Jury for Comprehensive Cancer Centres Program
  • ESMO: Executive Board:  2014-2018
  • CRUK: Board of Trustees/Strategic Research Committee (2016-2020)
  • DFG Wissenschaftsrat, Germany: since 2017
  • European Journal of Cancer: Editor-in-Chief since 01-01-2011


Societal Awards

  • Légion d’Honneur, France (2015)
  • Presidential Medal, Kazakhstan (2014)

Upcoming Conferences

Cancer Science & Therapeutics 2020 "Webinar"
Theme: New Challenges in Cancer Treatment and Research During COVID-19 Pandemic
October 3rd, 2020


Dr. Jean-Yves Masson
Dr. Jean-Yves Masson
Full Professor, Université Laval
Dr. Chris Tarver, California, USA
Dr. Chris Tarver, DNP, RN, CNS, NEA-BC
Los Angeles, California
City of Hope - Executive Director Professional Practice and Nursing Excellence; ANA\California Nursing Practice Director
Dr. Denise Korniewicz, Maryland, USA
Dr. Denise Korniewicz
Maryland. USA
Professor at Wilkes University:Passan School of Nursing
Dr. Deborah M Leveille, Alabama, USA
Deborah M Leveille,PhD,RN,CNL
Dean of Nursing at Fortis College-Montgomery, National Nursing Curriculum Committee Chair
Dr. Adele Webb, Ohio, USA
Adele Webb, PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
Executive Dean of Healthcare Initiatives at Capella University
Dr. Oliver J. Morgan, Pennsylvania , USA
Oliver J. Morgan, Ph.D., LMFT, MAC
Professor Scranton, PA , Counseling & Human Services University of Scranton
Dr. Hank C. Hill, California, USA
Hank C. Hill, MD, Surgical Oncology
Florida, USA
Fellowship-Trained Surgical Oncologist Board Certified General Surgeon
Prof. Dr. Fusun Terzioglu, Ankara, Turkey
Prof.Dr. Fusun Terzioglu (RN, Msc, PhD) Atilim University
Ankara Province, Turkey
Dean of Faculty of Health Science, Ankara, Turkey
Dr. Subbaya Subramanian
Dr. Subbaya Subramanian
St. Paul, USA
Associate Professor Department of Surgery University of Minnesota
Hilal Arnouk, MD, PhD
Hilal Arnouk, MD, PhD
Chicago, USA
Assistant Professor at the Department of Pathology at Midwestern University
Dr. Reezena H. Malaska, Florida, USA
Dr. Reezena H. Malaska, DNP, MSN, RN, CCRN
Florida, USA
Critical Care Educator/Clinical Instructor/Professor
Myron R. Szewczuk, Ph.D.
Myron R. Szewczuk, Ph.D.
Ontario, Canada
Professor of Immunology, Queen’s University, Kingston, Ontario K7L3N6 Canada

Submit Your E-Poster

CE Accreditation

This nursing continuing professional development activity was approved by Montana Nurses Association, an accredited approver with distinction by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

Download Brochure

Submit Your Abstract